Norm Watkins Award 2020


CSC takes pride in honoring the many people that have made CSC great over the years. The listings below are the CSC club wide honors. Fleet specific honors are recognized by each fleet on that fleet's page.

CSC Past Commodores

CSC Club Championship award honoring J. Maurice Martin presented to the winner of the annual club championship regatta.

White Rock Lake Championship presented to the winner of the annual White Rock Lake championship regatta. This regatta was last sailed in 2012.

National Champions from White Rock Lake and national events hosted by sailing clubs.

St Petersburg Yacht Club Trophy is awarded by US Sailing for excellence in race management. CSC is a two time recipient. 

Norman B. Watkins Award is presented to the member who best represented the club as a Corinthian Sailor.  He or she may have provided unusual leadership, served to promote the sport of sailing, or trained others in sailing or seamanship.

Carol Gough Memorial Award is awarded to the member who best promotes women's racing.

Kathy and Bob Harrington Award recognizes a member who demonstrates the spirit of volunteerism.

William F. Leonard Memorial Trophy recognizes a husband and wife who both show the spirit of competitive sailboat racing.

Old Salts Trophy honors those old salts still sailing at CSC.

Honorary Members are granted recognition of past services to the club.