Juniors

  • The Corinthian Sailing Club is committed to youth sailing education, which teaches children so much about sailing, but also about personal responsibility, safety, and being a part of a team.

    Our Juniors programs are led by experienced sailors and dedicated parents. We sponsor an active juniors racing team and host the annual Rock the Rock youth regatta as part of the Texas Sailing Association Youth Circuit. 

News

Friday 19 April 2024

🎉 OPENING DAY CEREMONY (SPLASH DAY) and YOUTH FUNDRAISER:  Open to the Public! Invite your friends! Food, shirts, swag on sale!  Join the club on Sunday April 28, from 5-8 pm to celebrate and learn about our Juniors Program and the type of boats being sailed: Optimists, Lasers, and 420s.  Pre-pay dinner tickets here (this guarantees there'll be burgers, brats, and sides waiting for you 😁): https://corinthiansailingclub.wildapricot.org/event-5696234

Friday 19 April 2024

⛵ SUNDAY CLUB RACES:  Starting Sunday April 21, youth lasers now eligible to join Sunday club races! Interested youth lasers should be at the club to start rigging ~12:30 pm then sail to the on-water race committee boat to check in prior to official on-water start at 1:30 pm.  Let's show the rest of the club what we got!  

Tuesday 26 March 2024

CSC/DCYC Youth Regatta Practices are Open for Registration:

Thursday 14 March 2024

2024 Summer Camps are Open for Registration:

Saturday 24 February 2024

PLANNED 2024 SCHEDULE:

MARCH 2024

  • Wednesdays: Youth Laser Racing/Training and Youth Opti Open Sail 5PM-8PM
  • 3/23-24/2024: TSA Road Runner @Austin Yacht Club
  • 3/30/2024: CSC/DCYC Youth Regatta Practice 9AM-4PM @DCYC

APRIL 2024

Upcoming Events

Sat Jun 1, 2024 - Sun Jun 2, 2024

Info and Registration: https://www.txsail.org/circuit

Sat Jun 8, 2024 - Sun Jun 9, 2024

Welcome to Texas in June!  Famous cool weather and a good breeze.  While camping is not available at the club, many of our Dallas Laser Fleet member can host out of town competitors.  There are many nearby hotels at all price points nearby.  Boats can be stored at the docks starting noon Friday.  Head on over to the clubhouse for a casual get-together Friday Night.  Register here: https://corinthiansailingclub.wildapricot.org/event-5529614

 

Sat Jun 22, 2024 - Sun Jun 23, 2024

Info and Registration: https://www.txsail.org/circuit